Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Symphonic Masters

Friday 08 June 2018
Time: 19:30

BRAHMS Tragic Overture

MENDELSSOHN Violin Concerto

DVORÁK Symphony No.7


Gad Kadosh Conductor         

Jack Liebeck Violinist       


This concert opens with Brahms’ emotional Tragic Overture, with triumphant brass and heroic strings.

Mendelssohn’s tender and emotive Violin Concerto is rightly considered one of the greatest and showcases the talent of this evening’s soloist, Jack Liebeck. Dvorák’s Symphony No.7 perfectly balances dramatic power and irresistible lyricism. With its arresting opening, gorgeous slow movement, dancing Scherzo and thrilling Finale, this is one of the greatest pieces Dvorák ever wrote.


£15.50, £21.50, £26.50, £30.50 | Friends Of Dorking Halls £2.00 off

Students & Under 16's: £11.50

Special Offer: 10% off for groups of 10 or more

Enjoy a year's worth of exclusive benefits by becoming a Friend

Image for Royal Philharmonic Orchestra