Dorking Concertgoers Society Present Sacconi String Quartet

Sunday 04 February 2018
Time: 15:00

Suk Meditation on the Old Czech Hymn ‘St Wenceslas’, Op.35a

Debussy String Quartet in G minor, Op.10

Beethoven String Quartet in C sharp minor, Op.131


Ben Hancox Violin
Hannah Dawson Violin
Robin Ashwell Viola
Cara Berridge Cello


The Sacconi String Quartet was founded in 2001 and still consists of its four original members. The quartet now has a very successful international career, performing throughout the UK and Europe, broadcasting on radio, and making several recordings. They appeared in Dorking a few years ago and now make a welcome return for a series of three concerts.
Their first concert includes a late string quartet by Beethoven and Debussy’s very lovely and atmospheric quartet. It opens with Josef Suk’s Meditation on an old Czech Hymn, a short contemplative piece, and a Czech theme continues through the following two concerts.


£20.00 | Students: Half Price | Children under 18: Free when accompanied by a paying adult

Enjoy a year's worth of exclusive benefits by becoming a Friend

Image for Dorking Concertgoers Society Present Sacconi String Quartet