Dorking Concertgoers Society Present Sarah-Jane Bradley - Viola

Saturday 18 November 2017
Time: 19:30

Mozart Fantasia in C minor, K475

Handel Viola Sonata in A major 8 mins

Vaughan Williams Romance 6 mins

Brahms Viola Sonata No.1 in F minor Op.120 22 mins

Prokofiev Two pieces from Romeo & Juliet (Balcony Scene & Dance of the Knights) 9 mins

Rachmaninov Viola Sonata in G minor Op.19 35 mins


Sarah-Jane Bradley is one of Britain’s foremost viola players. She was a prize-winner at the Lionel Tertis Viola Competition in 1994 and soon afterwards made her debut at the Wigmore Hall.
She has since played around the world with leading orchestras and conductors, given several premieres, made many recordings and had a number of new works specially written for her. She performs regularly with John Lenehan who is a distinguished solo pianist and accompanist.
Their programme includes sonatas by Brahms and Handel, and the richly romantic Rachmaninov sonata, originally written for the cello.


£20.00 | Students: Half Price | Children under 18: Free when accompanied by a paying adult

Enjoy a year's worth of exclusive benefits by becoming a Friend

Image for Dorking Concertgoers Society Present Sarah-Jane Bradley - Viola